Fermanagh County Show winners receive their trophies

The awards ceremony for the winning exhibitors at this year’s Fermanagh County Show took place on Monday evening at the Killyhevlin Hotel, Enniskillen.

Exhibitors representing the school children’s section, dog shows, poultry and household industries were numerous.

The evening program began with a word of welcome from Lord Anthony Hamilton, President of the Fermanagh Farming Society, who gave a special welcome to Mr David Brown, President of the Ulster Farmers’ Union and his wife, Mary, who awarded the prizes.

Ms. Ann Orr, President, gave an update on the show, noting that DAERA has recently offered support to shows which will be used to purchase new equipment for next year. She mentioned two new cups this year, the Cecil Chartres Memorial Cup for the most first prizes in the cut flowers, potted plants and vegetables sections and a new Farming Life Cup for the best points in the secondary section which replaces a cup presented originally by the News Letter in 1955.


COLLUM SHIELD BOY: highest points, Joseph Foster, Kilskeery Independent Christian School.

COLLUM SHIELD GIRL: Eliana Foy, highest points, Derrygonnelly Primary School and Faith McFarland, Kilskeery Ind Ch. School.

1989 LITTLE SCHOOLS CUP: Highest points under 160 – Irvinestown PS.

EILEEN MAGEE CUP; highest points for over 170 students – Lisbellaw PS.

AGRICULTURAL LIFE CUP; highest points in secondary school – St Aidan’s High School, Derrylin.

SHIELD DOONAN; PS with highest points in handwriting – Enniskillen Model Primary School.


THORNHILL TROPHY; Junior Handler Champion – Dervla Nugent.

SCOTT TROPHY; champion terrier – Sarah Browne.

KOZIE KENNELS & CHATTERY SHIELD; show champion female dog – Katie Nevin.

PC KILLYREAGH MUG; champion hound -Katie Nevin.

BELMORE CUP; champion dog (grades 7-12) – Jennifer Cawley.

K9 KENNELS & K9 KUTZ TROPHY; best groomed dog – William Morton.


THE INA BYERS CUP; best bird in poultry classes -Ryan McLaren.

VEITCH PERPETUAL CHALLENGE CUP; best wyandotte – Matthew Kerr.


LAYMORE PERPETUAL TROPHY; most points in poultry – Andrew Kerr.


GEORGE ELLIOTT CHALLENGE CUP; best vintage tractor – Edward Coalter.


PALETTE DODO NOBLETT; Art – Caroline Nicholson.

THE HERON II CUP; highest points in photography courses – Marie Holmes.

FERMANAGH COTTAGE INDUSTRIES CUP; couture highlights – Avril Stubbs and Elaine Blanpied.

MAISIE GUY CUP; highest points in the jam section – Dorrie Foy.

RANDOM CUP; highest points in the Adult Cooking section -Eva Baxter.

HOME MALLARD BAKES TROPHY I; best exhibit in specified classes -Eva Baxter.

MALLARD II COOKING TROPHY; best show in the juvenile cooking section (under 12) – Ella Wylie, Ellie Henderson and Lewis Dunn.

BAKER MEMORIAL CUP; highest points in juvenile cooking in 12 years – Hannah Graham.

FORSTER RICHARDSON CUP, winner of the special class – Yvonne Elliott.

ERNE FLOWER SOCIETY PC MUG; best exhibition of the show – Yvonne Elliott.

PC CUP IRENE HUGHES; flower show highlights -Yvonne Elliott.

TROPHY WI;- Crystal -Kesh WI.

PC WINSLOW MUG; Show Rose – Margaret Gray.

FLORENCECOURT PC CUP; best hardy herbaceous perennials – Joan Nixon.

PC SILVER; The best sweet pea of ​​- Charles Plunkett.

LISGOOLE CUP; highest points in fruit classes – Noel Coffey.

ASDA SHIELD; ‘Vegetable Box’ winner – Dougal Dorman, Colebrooke Gardens.

CECIL CHARTRES MEMORIAL CUP; Most top prizes in the Potted Plants, Cut Flowers and Vegetables sections – Brian Donaldson.


KILLYHEVLIN TROPHY; Best Foodhall Stand – Evie Morrison.

COBURN CUT; highest points in vegetable classes – Brian Donaldson.

SILVER JUBILEE PC CUP; Highest Points in Industrial Classes – Florence Court Vegetable Garden Volunteers.

LAKELAND DERBY VETERINARY BREEDING HEIFER; Best non-pedigree beef heifer – Kevin Leonard.

THE COLLUM JOHN GRAHAM MEMORIAL CUP; Vaughan Trust Suckler Cow Classic for the best non-pedigree commercial suckler cow and calf champion – David Henderson.

Comments are closed.